Learning and Life Skills

Syria’s future potential lies within its fountain of youth; realising the power and promise of its young population is integral to positively shaping Syria’s prospects as a nation. At the heart of the Trust’s approach is a belief that providing young people with a capacity for self-directed learning is the best investment any country can make in building a sustainable future. The Trust is actively involved in both the formal and non-formal learning sectors to support young people acquire market relevant knowledge, critical life skills and attitudes, as well as, better schooling experiences. Ultimately, it is about laying the foundations for young people in Syria, to not just explore and fulfil their own potential, but also to care about the wellbeing of others, and see themselves as responsible citizens in a connected world.

Investing in tomorrow’s leaders


The Trust has taken the lead in creating practical, market orientated learning programmes that will equip young Syrians with the skills and real life knowledge needed, to rebuild Syria and reshape its future for the common good. Our commitment is about delivering an extensive range of academic and professional subjects at undergraduate, masters and doctorate levels, many of them completely new to Syria’s higher education. Programmes have been purposely designed to expose students to the realities and challenges they will encounter in Syria and the wider world. We offer scholarships to those from underprivileged backgrounds to ensure that learning remains inclusive of the brightest regardless of circumstance.

Instilling positive attitudes in young citizens


Programmes help children, teenagers and undergraduates learn about themselves and their world, and inspire them to think critically and make a difference. These qualities will help to give them the best start in life and to create a culture of ‎active citizenship and contribution, providing the solid foundation on which Syria can build its future. Integral to our learning activities are people with disabilities and special needs; specialised programmes help them to have a fair chance to learn and contribute. Throughout, the emphasis is on growing the individual, not in isolation and purely for the sake of self, but with the purpose of ‎active contribution as part of a community, a nation and humanity as a whole.

Ensuring no child is left behind


The Trust supports learning inside the classroom by running homework cafes and remedial classes in its network of community centres. Programmes are designed to be flexible and accommodating to the needs of children and parents who need an extra hand with homework; and more structured for those who have been out of school and need to catch up with their peers. Interventions are also made to provide teacher training, and building renovations that create more inspiring learning environments.

مهارات التعلّم وتطوير الذات

تكمن طاقات مستقبل سورية في جيلها الشاب، ويُعد استثمار طاقات هذا الجيل الواعد جزءاً لا يتجزأ من رسم آفاق سورية المستقبل. ولأننا نؤمن بأن تزويد الشباب بالقدرة على أن يتعلموا من تجاربهم هو أفضل استثمار لبناء مستقبل مستقر ومستدام، فإن الأمانة تشارك بفعالية في قطاعات التعليم الرسمية وغير الرسمية على حدّ سواء بغية دعم الشباب وتمكينهم من الحصول على تعليمٍ أفضل واكتساب المعارف والمهارات الحياتية والسلوكية الضرورية لدخول سوق العمل والنجاح في حياتهم المهنية. والهدف الجوهري لكل هذا هو إرساء حجر الأساس لشباب سورية ليصلوا إلى ذروة طاقاتهم وإمكاناتهم، ويساعدوا الآخرين على تطوير ذاتهم، ويؤدوا دورهم كمواطنين مسؤولين فاعلين.

الاستثمار في قادة المستقبل


كانت الأمانة سبّاقةً في وضع برامج عملية وتعليمية ترتبط بسوق العمل من شأنها تزويد الشباب السوري بالمهارات والمعارف اللازمة في الحياة العملية لإعادة بناء سورية ورسم مستقبلها. فالتزامنا يتمحور حول تقديم مجموعة واسعة من المواد الأكاديمية والمهنية على مستوى المرحلة الجامعية والماجستير والدكتوراه، وكثيرٌ من هذه المواد هي الأولى من نوعها في مجال التعليم العالي في سورية. وقد تم تصميم برامج الأمانة للارتقاء بمستويات ومجالات البحث عن التغيير الإيجابي وتوسيع آفاق الطلاب. ولضمان أن التعلم متاح للجميع وخاصة للمتفوقين، تقدم الأمانة منحاً دراسية للطلاب من ذوي الدخل المحدود لإتاحة فرص التعلّم لهؤلاء المتفوقين بصرف النظر عن ظروفهم المعيشية.

ترسيخ السلوك الإيجابي لدى الشباب


تقدم برامجنا المساعدة للأطفال واليافعين والطلاب الجامعيين لاكتشاف أنفسهم والعالم من حولهم، وتحثّهم على التفكير المنطقي وعلى تغيير حياتهم نحو الأفضل. فبهذا السلوك الإيجابي لا نساعد على منحهم بداية أفضل في الحياة فحسب، بل نساعدهم أيضاً على امتلاك ثقافة المواطنة الفعالة والمساهمة الهادفة، ما يوفر أساساً راسخاً تُبنى عليه سورية المستقبل. كما أن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة هم جزء لا يتجزأ من أنشطة التعلّم لدينا، لذا فإن جميع أنشطتنا تركّز على تنمية الفرد، ليس بصورة فردية وبمعزل عن الآخرين، وإنما ليكون عضواً فاعلاً في محيطه وفي المجتمع وفي الوطن والإنسانية جمعاء.

لاطفل بدون دعم


تدعم الأمانة عملية التعلّم داخل المدارس عبر تقديم برامج لأداء الفروض المنزلية مع جلسات موجهة للدعم النفسي للطلاب، وذلك من خلال مناراتها وبرامجها المنتشرة. وقد صممنا هذه البرامج لتكون مرنة وملائمة لمتطلبات من يحتاج إلى مساعدة إضافية في أداء الفروض المنزلية من الأطفال. كما نقدم مساعدةً ممنهجةً لطلابنا الذين لم يلتحقوا بالمدرسة أو اضطروا لتركها بالإضافة إلى دمج الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة. كما نقوم بتوفير برامج خاصة، لتدريب المدرسين، بالتوازي مع ترميم المباني المدرسية من أجل خلق البيئة التعليمية الأكثر إلهاماً والأكثر إشراقاً وأماناً.