Life Changing Humanitarian Relief

Responding to community needs has always been at the forefront of the Trust’s approach to development. The outbreak of the war in 2011 ushered a period of unrivalled challenges to communities across Syria, which saw the Trust take on new commitments in critical areas. Central to this, was the urgent need to care for those most affected by the severe turmoil; the soldiers that have been injured, the families that have been displaced and the communities caught up in the violence. Programmes have been purposely developed to alleviate suffering and restore some semblance of hope and relief to individuals and families.

Reintegrating the Injured


Programmes have been developed to respond to the immediate and long term needs of people injured during the war. Injured soldiers are given first priority for dedicated homecare and the provision of high quality prosthetics and rehabilitation. Small grants are also made available to help the families of incapacitated soldiers to transition towards new sources of income. The Trust is also involved in upgrading training and medical services for healthcare professionals involved in treating the injured, as well as, introducing rehabilitation specific qualifications, previously unavailable in Syrian universities.

Extending Legal Assistance


The Trust has created a team of qualified lawyers to facilitate dignified arrangements for displaced individuals and families across Syrian governorates. People who have fled their homes or were caught up for long periods in besieged areas, can access free legal assistance with the onus on prevention and early resolution; interventions in courts and other administrative bodies are also extended when necessary.

Providing First Response Relief


The Trust prides itself on being able to access politically volatile, hard to reach areas, and provide urgently needed humanitarian aid supplies to people with no other source. We restore access to schools and channel educational materials to children unable to reach classrooms. Through its partnerships with international aid agencies, the Trust also provides shelter rehabilitation, as well as access to water and sanitation.

Meeting Psychosocial Needs


Our programmes focus on building up local capacity to stabilise and improve the mental health and emotional state of individuals and families affected by the war. Group and individual therapy sessions help families of missing persons, victims of sexual violence and others, alleviate the effects of the trauma they have had to endure. Together with local partners, we also create specially designed safe spaces that provide regular and structured catch-up education, as well as, psychosocial, and recreational activities for children.

مجابهة تحديات الحياة وتغيُراتِها

إن الاستجابة لاحتياجات المجتمع كانت ولاتزال في طليعة أعمال الأمانة كمدخل أساسي لعملها التنموي، إلا أن اندلاع الحرب في عام 2011 أدخل مجتمعنا في تحديات غير مسبوقة في كافة أنحاء سورية، مما دفع الأمانة لتحمل على عاتقها التزامات جديدة وضرورية في عدة نواحٍ من تحديات الحياة. ومن بين هذه الالتزامات الجديدة برزت الحاجة الملحة لرعاية الأشخاص الأكثر تضرراً من جراء الحرب، وهذا يشمل الجنود المصابين والعائلات النازحة والمجتمعات المحاصرة داخل دائرة العنف. لذا وضعت الأمانة برامج خاصة تهدف إلى تخفيف معاناة الأفراد والمجتمعات ومساعدتهم وإعادة الأمل إليهم.

إعادة اندماج الجرحى مجتمعياً


وضعت الأمانة برامج لتلبية حاجات المصابين بشكل مباشر وعلى المدى الطويل. مع إعطاء الأولوية لجرحى الجيش في التأهيل والرعاية الصحية المتخصصة والأطراف الاصطناعية، إضافة إلى العمل على تخصيص منح مالية لعائلات المصابين بالعجز لمساعدتهم على توليد مصادر دخل جديدة. وتشارك الأمانة أيضاً في رفع مستوى الخدمات الطبية المقدمة ورفع مستوى التدريب للعاملين في الرعاية الصحية والمسؤولين عن تأهيل الجرحى، فضلاً عن إيجاد اختصاصات أكاديمية محددة لإعادة التأهيل لم تكن متوفرة سابقاً في الجامعات السورية.

المواءمة مع القوانين


شكلت الأمانة فريقاً من المحامين المؤهلين للقيام بإجراءات قانونية ضرورية للحفاظ على كرامة الأفراد والعائلات كمواطنين سوريين. حيث يمكن لكل من هرب من منزله واحتجز في مناطق محاصرة الحصول على المساعدة القانونية المجانية بما في ذلك التوعية والمشورة والتدخل لدى المحاكم وغيرها من الجهات الإدارية - عند الضرورة - وصولاً إلى تسوية الأوضاع القانونية.

تقديم الإغاثة كاستجابة أولية


تفخر الأمانة بقدرتها على تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية خاصة في المناطق الساخنة والتي يصعب الوصول إليها، وتعتز بقدرتها على تأمين عودة الأطفال إلى مدارسهم وتوفير مستلزماتهم الدراسية. فهي تؤمّن تأهيل مراكز الإيواء ومياه الشرب والصرف الصحي للمتضررين في هذه المناطق وذلك من خلال شراكاتها مع المنظمات الدولية.

المساندة النفسية المجتمعية


تركز برامجنا على بناء القدرات المحلية لتحسين الحالة النفسية والعاطفية للأفراد والعائلات المتضررة من الحرب، وذلك عبر جلسات العلاج الفردي والجماعي وبما يساعد على تخفيف آثار الصدمة على عائلات المفقودين وضحايا العنف الجنسي وغيرها. إضافة إلى عمل الأمانة على تأسيس مراكز آمنة مصممة لتقديم المساعدة الدورية للأطفال لمتابعة تحصيلهم العلمي مع مجموعة من الأنشطة النفسية والترفيهية.